top of page
Geschichte

Our history

A company with a long tradition

1923

1930

Ernst Reusser founded a repair business at today’s location on Frauenfelderstrasse in Oberwinterthur in 1923. Originally, the workshop mainly serviced tractors and agricultural vehicles and equipment. 

1925.jpg

Garage Reusser in 1930

1930

1950

It was only in the 1930s that motor vehicles began to be serviced and repaired. In 1939 the area was expanded to accommodate a Shell petrol station. A partnership began with this oil company lasting 71 years.  

1930.jpg

The first-generation Ernst Reusser (2nd from left) repairs a vehicle while his younger son Ernst (far left), the father of today’s owner, observes with interest.

1950

1970

At the end of the war Ernst Reusser, the second generation, inherited his father’s business and took over the small repair workshop following the death of his father in 1954. A few years later he began planning and constructing a spacious new annexe with several residential units and a body and paint shop housed in the basement.

1950.jpg

Garage Reusser Oberwinterthur, in the 60s

1970

1985

Ernst Reusser, the third generation, joined the team in 1975. A few small changes were undertaken until late into the 1980s.  

1988

In 1988 the business was passed down to Ernst Reusser, who transformed it into Garage Reusser AG. Along with various structural alterations, the number of employees and sales increased steadily.    

1988.jpg

Garage Reusser Oberwinterthur, 1995

2000

Matthias Reusser heralded the beginning of the fourth generation in 2000. 

It was during this period that the first major renovation and extension work was undertaken. The exhibition space was further expanded and the workshop facilities were adapted to meet the steadily increasing demands. The workshop premises were expanded a few years later.  

2000.jpg

Garage Reusser Oberwinterthur, 1999

2007

In autumn 2007 an additional showroom along with a salesroom was rented on Tösstalstrasse 235 in Seen to improve presentation and the support provided for the expanding fleet of used vehicles. This was when Matthias Reusser finally took over responsibility for vehicle sales from his predecessor.

2007.jpg

Garage Reusser Oberwinterthur, 2007

2008

In 2008 the planned takeover of the VW dealership in Seuzach took effect. Its owner of many years, Mr Franz Rumpf, relinquished control over the enterprise on 31 December 2008 and his business was integrated into Garage Reusser AG. A well-coordinated team was inherited along with the dealership, thus securing the desired goal of nurturing close customer relationships.

​The volume of new and used vehicles now sold has also increased markedly. The used vehicle fleet currently stands at over 100 vehicles. It is composed of many different price categories, makes and models. Customer preferences have moved somewhat towards more upmarket vehicle segments. 

The extensive support and network in the region of Winterthur helps the team at Garage Reusser AG execute repair orders in a way that is customer-focused, competent and diligent. Well-trained employees with many years of experience provide customers with the service they need.

2008.jpg

Garage Reusser Seuzach

2011

Negotiations began in 2011 with Mr Hans von Allmen regarding the takeover of his VW dealership on Hinterdorfstrasse 23 in Seen.

2011.jpg

center garage lakes

2012

They culminated in an agreement and on 1 July 2012 the Zentrum Garage Seen was incorporated into Garage Reusser AG. 

2012.jpg

Garage Reusser Oberwinterthur, 2012

2017

The takeover of Garage Schwarz AG (Opel dealership) in Hettlingen and incorporation into Garage Reusser AG.  

At the same time the showroom and the service reception area were rebuilt and redesigned.

2017.jpg

Garage Reusser Hettlingen, 2017

bottom of page

top of page
Geschichte

Notre histoire

Une entreprise de tradition

1923

1930

En 1923, Ernst Reusser fonde un atelier de réparation à l'emplacement actuel de la Frauenfelderstrasse à Oberwinterthur. Cet atelier réparait principalement des tracteurs et des véhicules et équipements agricoles.

1925.jpg

Le garage Reusser en 1930

1930

1950

Ce n'est que dans les années 1930 que l’atelier commence à entretenir et de réparer des véhicules automobiles. Une station-service Shell vient compléter le site en 1931. Il se crée alors avec cette compagnie pétrolière un partenariat qui devait durer 71 ans.

1930.jpg

Ernst Reusser de la 1re génération (2e à partir de la gauche) répare une voiture pendant que son jeune fils Ernst (dernier à gauche), père du propriétaire actuel, l'observe avec intérêt.

1950

1970

Après la guerre, Ernst Reusser, représentant de la deuxième génération, rejoint l'entreprise de ses parents et en 1954, à la mort de son père, il reprend le petit garage. Quelques années plus tard, il commence à projeter et à réaliser un nouveau bâtiment spacieux comprenant plusieurs unités d'habitation et un atelier de plomberie au sous-sol.

1950.jpg

Garage Reusser Oberwinterthur dans les années soixante.

1970

1985

En 1975, Ernst Reusser, représentant la troisième génération, rejoint l'équipe. Jusqu'à la fin des années 80, quelques changements mineurs sont apportés.

1988

En 1988, l'entreprise est reprise Ernst Reusser, qui la transforme en la société Garage Reusser AG. En plus d’un certain nombre de changements concernant les locaux, l’entreprise voit le nombre de ses collaborateurs et son chiffre d’affaires augmenter régulièrement.

1988.jpg

Garage Reusser Oberwinterthur, 1995

2000

Avec Matthias Reusser, la quatrième génération fait ses débuts en l’an 2000.

C’est à cette époque qu’ont lieu les premiers travaux de rénovation / agrandissement de grande envergure. La salle d'exposition est considérablement agrandie et les équipements sont adapté aux exigences sans cesse croissantes. Quelques années plus tard, ce sont les locaux de l'atelier qui font l’objet de travaux d’agrandissement.

2000.jpg

Garage Reusser Oberwinterthur, 1999

2007

À l'automne 2007, une salle d'exposition avec salle de vente est louée dans la Tösstalstrasse 235 à Seen en vue de mieux présenter et de mieux prendre en charge le parc de voitures d'occasion en pleine expansion. A cette époque, Matthias Reusser reprend définitivement l’activité de ventes de voitures de son prédécesseur.

2007.jpg

Garage Reusser Oberwinterthur, 2007

2008

En 2008, commence la planification de la reprise du centre d’assistance VW de Seuzach. Son propriétaire de longue date, M. Franz Rumpf, cède son entreprise le 31 décembre 2008 et son entreprise est intégrée dans la société Garage Reusser AG. Il a été possible de reprendre une équipe bien rodée et d’assurer de la sorte le contact étroit souhaité avec les clientes et les clients.

Le volume des ventes de voitures neuves et d'occasion a également augmenté de manière significative jusqu’à aujourd’hui. Le parc de véhicules d'occasion compte désormais plus de 100 véhicules de catégories de prix, de marques et de modèles différents. Les préférences des clients se sont quelque peu déplacées vers le segment plus haut de gamme.

Le large soutien et la mise en réseau dans la région de Winterthur permettent à l'équipe de Garage Reusser AG d'exécuter les ordres de réparation de manière orientée vers le client, compétente et consciencieuse. Des collaboratrices et des collaborateurs bien formés et ayant de nombreuses années d'expérience garantissent le service souhaité par le client. 

2008.jpg

Garage Reusser Seuzach

2011

En 2011, des négociations ont été entamées avec M. Hans von Allmen concernant la reprise de son entreprise VW à Hinterdorfstrasse 23 à Seen.

2011.jpg

lacs de garage du centre

2012

Ces négociations ont abouti à un accord et le Zentrum Garage Seen a été intégré dans la société Garage Reusser AG le 1er juillet 2012. 

2012.jpg

Garage Reusser Oberwinterthur, 2012

2017

Rachat de la société Garage Schwarz AG (concessionnaire Opel) à Hettlingen et intégration dans la société Garage Reusser AG.

Dans ce contexte, la salle d'exposition et l'accueil du service d’entretien ont été rénovés et réaménagés. 

2017.jpg

Garage Reusser Hettlingen, 2017

bottom of page